The page uses Browser Access Keys to help with keyboard navigation. Click to learn moreSkip to Navigation

Different browsers use different keystrokes to activate accesskey shortcuts. Please reference the following list to use access keys on your system.

Alt and the accesskey, for Internet Explorer on Windows
Shift and Alt and the accesskey, for Firefox on Windows
Shift and Esc and the accesskey, for Windows or Mac
Ctrl and the accesskey, for the following browsers on a Mac: Internet Explorer 5.2, Safari 1.2, Firefox, Mozilla, Netscape 6+.

We use the following access keys on our gateway

n Skip to Navigation
k Accesskeys description
h Help

Sauk Makes it Possible, You Make it Happen.
    Sauk Valley Community College
   
 
  Nov 23, 2017
 
 
    
2017/2018

Academic Calendar


Click on any of the following links for information


Fall Semester 2017

Event Date
Web Registration and Fee Payment begins Monday, April 3
Walk-in Registration and Fee Payment begins Wednesday, April 5
Payment Arrangements due for early registered students Monday, July 10
Payment Arrangements due for registered students Monday, August 7
Fall Adjunct In-Service (evening) Thursday, August 10
Fall In-Service Friday, August 11
Classes Begin Monday, August 14
Registration Change Period August 14 - 18
*Last Day for 100% Refund for 16 week courses Friday, August 18
*Last Day for 80% Refund for 16 week courses Friday, August 25
Labor Day - No Classes & Offices Closed Monday, September 4
Last Day to File Intent to Graduate Friday, October 6
Mid-semester date Friday, October 6
Last Day for Student Initiated Withdrawal Friday, October 20
Fall Workshop-No Classes Tuesday, November 14
Thanksgiving Break - College Closed November 22 - 24
Classes Resume Monday, November 27
Final Examinations December 4 - 8
All Grades due in Office of Admissions and Records Monday, December 11
Grades Available for Students Wednesday, December 13
Wintermester December 13 - January 5
Last Day for 100% Refund for Wintermester Wednesday, December 13
Registration Change Period for Wintermester Wednesday, December 13
College Closes for the Semester Break at 4:30 P.M. Friday, December 22
College Offices open at 8:00 A.M. Tuesday, January 2
Spring Classes Begin Monday, January 8
*Classes running less than 16 weeks have a shorter refund period.  

Spring Semester 2018

Event Date
Web Registration and Fee Payment begins Monday, November 6
Walk-in Registration and Fee Payment begins Wednesday, November 8
Payment Arrangements due for early registered students Monday, December 4
Spring Adjunct In-Service (evening) Thursday, January 4
Spring In-Service Friday, January 5
Classes Begin Monday, January 8
Registration Change Period January 8 - 12
*Last Day for 100% Refund for 16 week courses Friday, January 12
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day - No classes & Offices closed Monday, January 15
*Last Day for 80% Refund for 16 week courses Friday, January 19
Spring Workshop - No Classes Tuesday, February 27
Last Day to File Intent to Graduate Friday, March 2
Spring Break Begins at 4:30 P.M. Friday, March 2
Mid-semester date Friday, March 2
No Classes & Offices Closed Friday, March 9
Classes Resume Monday, March 12
Last Day for Student Initiated Withdrawal Friday, March 23
Final Examinations May 7 - 11
Commencement Friday, May 11
All Grades Due in Office of Admissions and Records Monday, May 14
Grades Available for Students Wednesday, May 16
*Classes running less than 16 weeks have a shorter refund period.  

Summer Semester 2018

Event Date
Web Registration and Fee Payment begins for summer sessions Monday, April 2
Walk-in Registration and Fee Payment begins for summer sessions Wednesday, April  4
Payment Arrangements due for registered students Monday, May 14
Memorial Day - No Classes & Offices Closed Monday, May 28
Classes Begin Monday, June 4
Registration Change period June 4 - 5
*Last Day for 100% Refund for 8 week courses June 4 - 5
*Last Day for 80% Refund for 8 week courses June 6 - 7
Last Day to File Intent to Graduate Thursday, June 28
Mid-semester Date Thursday, June 28
4th of July Holiday-No Classes & Offices Closed Wednesday, July 4
Last Day for Student Initiated Withdrawal Thursday, July 5
Final Exams July 26 -27
All grades Due in Office of Admissions and Records Monday, July 30
Grades Available for Students Wednesday, August 1
 *Classes running less than 8 weeks have a shorter refund period.